Welcome to the Official Lil BUB Store
Cart 0
Lil BUB: The Earth Years - DELUXE Edition Books + 7" Picture Disc and Commemorative Coin

Lil BUB: The Earth Years - DELUXE Edition Books + 7" Picture Disc and Commemorative Coin
Free Gift

$230.00 USD $250.00 USD

Lil BUB: The Earth Years is a limited edition commemorative book celebrating the life and legacy of Lil BUB. It is a hard-bound, hand-numbered, limited-edition, 376-page 9"x 9" coffee table book with exclusive 7” record titled Transmissions From Space (featuring two new pieces composed by Lil BUB herself, from her intergalactic afterlife). The book is limited to 3000 Standard Editions and 500 Deluxe Editions).


For the STANDARD Edition, click HERE.

These books are expensive because they were very expensive to produce. They are hardbound, use extremely high quality paper, are a large and unusual size,  are printed in a very small quantity, are hand-numbered, , plus countless other expenses including that the cost of paper and freight skyrocketed due to the pandemic. Knowing that the books would be pricey, we added a payment plan option to our store called AfterPay. To use AfterPay, proceed to checkout, enter your address, and proceed to the final payment page. There you will be able to select AfterPay as your payment method to split the payment into 4 payments, each two weeks apart (the items will still ship immediately!).

 This is the Deluxe Edition, and it this is what makes it extra special:

  • Includes 80 page art book:  Transmissions From Earth: Original Art Inspired by Lil BUB
  • Comes with 2” mirror-minted commemorative coin housed in an individually numbered wooden display box
  • Paired with one of 500 Deluxe picture disc 7" vinyl records
  • Includes digital download card for the music from the 7" record
  • Signed by Mike Bridavsky and co-author and artist Aaron Tanner
  • Packaged inside a silver-embossed slipcase
  • Deluxe Editions are numbered 1-500 / 3,500

The book was lovingly compiled by me, her “dude” Mike Bridavsky and features 376 pages filled with beautiful photos, news clippings and artwork and a complete and detailed chronological biographical commentary about her extraordinary life from discovery to departure, as well as an intro from Jackson Galaxy, foreword by Steve Albini, and exclusive quotes from many of BUB's celebrity friends including Whoopi Goldberg, Jack Black, El-P (Run The Jewels), Andrew W.K., Thurston Moore (Sonic Youth), Kimya Dawson, David Yow (The Jesus Lizard), Aesop Rock, and more. 

30% of the book’s proceeds will benefit Lil BUB's Big FUND, a 501c3 non-profit established by our family to advocate for animals with special needs. The Standard Edition of Lil BUB: The Earth Years can be found here.

Designed by Aaron Tanner with Illustrations by Asya Palatova.

Published by Melodic Virtue.

BUB thanks you for your support! 

Your order will be carefully shipped and packed by BUB's good friends right here in Bloomington, IN. They love BUB as much as you do, and work very hard to make sure everything is packed with care and shipped in a timely manner. Your order should ship within 3 business days of being placed, but will typically ship within 24 hours so long as we aren't experiencing an unusually large volume of orders. You will receive an order confirmation email once the order is placed, followed by a shipping confirmation email with tracking info when it ships.

Yes, BUB ships worldwide! To get a shipping estimate, simply add the items you want to your cart, proceed to checkout, and then use the shipping calculator located on the lower left of the screen, or you can also click the checkout button and enter your full address to see your shipping options and associated costs.

ATTENTION INTERNATIONAL CUSTOMERS: You may be required to pay customs duties/VAT with your government. 

For any questions, please email us at iamlilbub@gmail.com

Customer Reviews

Based on 7 reviews Write a review

Share this Product

More from this collection